Mapúa University Institute of Computer Engineers of the Philippines – Student Edition


ICpEP.SE-Mapua, exclusively for computer engineering students, is an organization that aims to be the catalyst for both your academic and social needs. We provide different activities such as seminars, workshops, and competitions to help you hone and refine your abilities related to our profession. We also join outside activities and competitions, often interacting with different colleges and universities. Furthermore, we are always here to guide you with your academic difficulties, in the most sociable manner, of course. And in that way, we all build up not only a community, but a family under the same roof.

The organization’s domicile is located near the North Bridge along with Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines (IECEP) and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. (IEEE). THINKERS-EECE’s application period is open on the first and third quarter of the academic year.


The Organization sees itself as the catalyst to the academic and social needs of computer engineering students of the Institute.


  • The Organization shall provide the academic needs of computer engineering students in the Institute through the use of collaborative learning.
  • The Organization shall provide relevant content and projects to the members without resorting to the use of illegitimate means or promoting unethical practices in attaining a better academic standing.

Core Values

  • I ntegrity
  • C ommitment
  • P rinciple
  • E nthusiasm
  • P erseverance
  • S ervice-oriented
  • E thical

List of Officers and Advisers (A.Y. 2021-2022)


President: Thea Denisse C. Foronda

Internal Vice President: Milca Rejaiah B. Martinez

External Vice President: Alisha Mae Q. Taburno

Secretary: Joseph Benedict B. Espiritu

Treasurer: Kian Matthew D. Dayrit

Auditor: Edrick R. Madlangbayan


Creative Committee: Patrick Howard L. Yango
Membership Committee: Joanne Marie C. Batungbacal
Technical Committee: Mary Angeline Samson
Recreation and Events: CommitteeErin Chloe F. Sanchez
Public Relations Committee: Jenifer J. Batacan


Council of Organizations Representative: Vince Louies A. Alcantara
EECE Student Council Representative: John Jacobsen C. Perez
EECE Student Council Representative: Blaise Paulhene O. Rellata
ICpEP.SE NCR Representative: Maria Anngela C. Dionisio

Batch 2019 Representative: Ma. Crisanta Q. Jasmin
Batch 2020 Representative: Roger Angelo D. Salinas
Batch 2021 Representative: Paula Bianca H. Dayao


Justine Gail S. Magpayo
Roberto V. Santos Jr.
Van Philip M. Panugan
John B. Rivera
Karl Richmond C. Taguibao

ADVISER: Engr. Jocelyn Villaverde, PhD

Contact Information